In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology(IT),for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, future developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

Over the last two decades, the world wide communication technology is progressing with leaps and bounds. Presently, a proportion of people believe that, this advancement in information technology has many beneficial aspects. By contrast, others ponder that this fast development in IT is connected to various negative points. Here, I would like to account for both the views.

Multifarious points shore up the formal view. First and foremost, the progress in communication technology decreases the distance between the people. In other words, people can communicate easily via e mail, video calls through smart phones, face book and so on. consequently, the world become like a small village. What is more, the on line trading is becoming more popular in recent years. In fact this on line business preserve time and efforts in world wide trading. Nowadays the on line shopping has gaining more fans, take for example, the web site like 'Amazon' which is the site where the people can buy cloths, books, computers and so on.

On the other hand, some people support the later view. The negative effect of this technology on the social relationship is clearly evident. As many people spending long time communicating through their phones and computers, they spend less time speaking with others and less face to face communication. Moreover, there are serious health problems related directly to spending too much time in front of computer screen. such as, visual problems, headache and migraine, backache. Lastly, with fast and huge development in internet technology, the control of the thousands of web sites becomes a herculean task. Recently, many of the web sites contain offensive and aggressive scenes which cannot be controlled, and it's unsuitable for children.

In conclusion, the information technology is a boon and bane. Undoubtedly, the world wide IT is advantageous in many aspects of our life. But their disadvantages should not be underestimated.