A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This is a universally acknowledged fact that due to modern technological era, there were lots of inventions which have taken place in the past. Television and Cinema are one of them. Undoubtedly, nowadays young generations are attracted more towards Television and cinema. This is one of the reasons,in the increase of violence in society. Some people hold the opinion that, there are definitely negative consequences because of this. While, to some extent I tend to agree on their viewpoint. There are multifarious reasons, which I will enunciate below to prove this fact, moreover some solutions to...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.