MAchine and Robots replacing humans

It is kind of watching movies and seeing those human like characters terrorizing the mankind. I wish I could agree more with those movies. It is fun to watch those movies and wonder if that can ever be true. However, I seriously do not think that machine and robots can replace humans.

According to me, robots are specially designed and can perform a specific job based on how they are programmed. Example: Loading and Unloading the dishwasher or mopping the floors. It is far fetched that it will be able to do the job exactly how humans can do. There is no way I can see that happening. We humans are gifted with intelligence and brain that can rationalize and analyze data. We can think and make decisions based on the situation. In my opinion no matter how advanced science can become, we cannot develop a robot, who will be able to think and do everything that we humans do. Let me give you a classic example, Apple introduced Siri with a hope that people do not have to use their hands and siri will identify the voice and will take commands from the users. Honestly speaking, how many of us are able to use siri 100%? Most of the time it does not recognize the different accents or has understanding problem. So, no matter what, humans have to do certain things. Can robots and machines make a life easier? Definitely yes and they do an incredible job in making our life easier! But, it is far beyond my imagination that robots will be able to drive us to work or cars will be so automated that they will not need humans to drive. I agree that Google started a car which is on the streets. But, the glitches are infinite, and even the researchers have agreed that it is highly impossible to have those cars out during the peak time without any human interventions.

Because of the above reasons I firmly believe that robots and machines have become an important part of our life. But, the ultimate truth and the fact is that they will never replace humans.