In Many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solution can you suggest?

Juvenile delinquency usually brings troubles to schools, especially high schools. While some people contend that the behavior occurs due to a mix of internal and other unidentified factors, I believe that external factors, such as family and friends, take a big role in developing the manner. Admittedly, it is not easy to solve the problem as the teenagers tend to reject advice from people, who are not at the same age, but schools can help them by organizing activities that assist the students dealing with their violence.

It is a well-known fact that children learn behavior from people around them. If they grow in an abusive family, who like to hit and shout with anger to the other members of the family, there is a big probability that they imitate the behavior at school.This situation may get worse if they meet friends with the criminal mind. Students who suffer from the abusive manner and bad friends are a perfect combination to make them commit crimes which hurt people at their school.

Schools can solve this problem by facilitating activities that help students to control their anger and offering a family counseling for the family so that they can raise their children in a better way. For example, the sharing ideas session is a great activity to educate children how to appreciate other opinions. During this moment, students would learn how to control their temper if the others have a different opinion.

To sum up, schools can be an agent to decrease the number of teenagers committing to crimes by conducting learning processes that teach students to be less aggressive.