In many countries there are people with extremely high income. Some say it is good for the country, while others claim that governments should limit salaries.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, the income level of people are incredibly high. Whether high salaries impose positive impacts on a country has triggered heated debates. In my perspective, I think both parties are reasonable which I will elaborate below.

There are certainly some benefits of high income. One of the benefits is that the government will receive more income tax. The more profits an individual earn from business activities, the more tax he or she has to pay to the government because it is consistent with the taxation law. As a result, higher income in a country naturally boosts the tax revenue which allows the government improve the public facilities and infrastructure. Another advantage is the development of economy. With more disposable income in their hands, individuals are able to afford more luxury goods and branded products. Consequently, this encourage manufactures to produce more and, in turn, significantly enhance GDP.

However, there are opposing voices saying that the governments should control the salaries. To begin with, this reduce the possibility of social unrest. Crime offenders, in most cases, are the individuals who struggling extremely limited income. Given secured jobs and more money, they will not risk their liberty which greatly decreases the crime rate. Apart from this, ordinary people can have a sense of happiness. As they are no longer discriminated by the rich as a result of a huge income gap, they feel that every member in the society is treated equally. Less jealousy is certainly a contributor to a harmonious society.

In conclusion, I think that high income is definitely good for the country because many issues can be solved and it helps to boost the economy level.