Many people have learned a foreign language in their own country; other have learned a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken. Which is better? Give the advantages if each and support your viewpoint.

Country to country, region to region the language people use might vary. As a result people are interested and tend to learn the languages which other nations use. With globalization people from different countries live together, so they should be capable of expressing ideas and thoughts in a language which the other person understands. As a result some start to learn foreign languages while they are in their mother country and some does after moving to a country which another language is used. Personally my opinion is, it is better to start learning a language while they are in their own country.

If a country has qualified resources on teaching a new language, it is definitely a huge asset. People who seek in learning can join classes or courses they conduct. Adding to that, these teachers might use their mother tongue to explain difficult grammar or vocabulary, which would be convenient for learners. But even without teacher, with emerging technologies like Internet there are many solutions around. People can go through online books, tutorials and videos to learn a new language while they are still in their own country.

On the other hand by living in a country which a new language is spoken, people can learn that language through day to day communication. But a main problem which could arise is that, if a person does not have the basic knowledge of that language he might be left alone from the society. At the same time if they are capable of using the language up to a some level, they have the opportunity to improve their knowledge while living. And they will be better in pronunciation and speaking than those who learn a foreign language in their own country.

Even though there is an advantage on becoming fluent on a foreign language by living in that country, there are other challenges to face and changes to adapt, other than language. The environment, culture and even weather might not be familiar, so the time he can spend and focus on learning a language will be limited. I agree that a person gets more exposure on that language by living in a country which it is spoken, but knowing the language in advanced to travelling would be a great asset.

Therefore concluding the given points my suggestion is being able to learn a new language while living in the mother country is better than starting in a new country. It would help him to move in forward easier in the new society and make life less complicated in the new country.