In many universities students focus on specialized subjects, however some people believe that universities should encourage students to study a wide spectrum of subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Education is considered as the third eye of an individual. Presently, a proportion of people believe that, students in the universities should learn specific curriculum. While others ponder that teaching more general subjects could be more beneficial to the students. Here, I would like to account for both the views with my own perception.

Multifarious points throw the light on the former view. First and foremost, teaching specific subjects in the universities is lucrative to the student academic goal. In other words, the student can concentrate on his/her main academic branch. Therefore, it is more beneficial for the student in the overall results. What is more, teaching more general subjects in the universities is considered as an extra burden on the students. Thus, eventually, students will have less time to concentrate on their specific subjects. In addition to that, studying more general subjects will require additional resources, such as, teachers, books and so on. Thence, it will affect the economy of the country.

On the other hand, some people support the latter opinion. Firstly, teaching more general subjects in the universities is beneficial for whole society. To be specific, it increases the general knowledge of the masses. Moreover, it is important for university students to learn more subjects in order to widen the scope for employment. As a result of that a plethora of people have become able to earn bread and butter for their families while performing jobs in different fields. Lastly, it is fruitful for university students to relish their academic achievement with a wide range of subjects.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, both the views have their own significance. We can neither support nor go against either of the sides. But, still, I believe that, it is more beneficial for the students to concentrate more on specialized subjects, this is substantial in the overall academic achievement.