Nowadays, for any people the internet is replacing the regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion about this trend?

Apparently, with the invention of the internet, traditional printed books are phasing out. However, it is very important to protect and give continuity to hardcopy books as these have certain peculiarities which internet based books cannot attain.

To begin with, regular books are very important particularly for an elderly people who cannot tolerate sitting in front of bright LCD screen to read straining their pupil at maximum size. What is more, more than two third population of the Earth are marginalized and still away from the internet resource hence traditional books are no option for them. Many artistic historical books cannot be delineated on the internet based books as they require different texture and paper to represent. Most importantly, vision impaired people cannot use the internet for their study as they require Braille system on the paper book. After all, getting to know with the digital menu system to use the internet for reading is a herculean task for most hoi polli unlike hard cover book. The pejorative side is, students are not only using the internet unnecessarily such as browsing explicit materials but also languishing in utilizing their intellectuality as most often they are assisted with digital system to solve problems in no time.

On the contrary, nowadays the world is under the ushering hand of the internet and traditional books are no exception to this positive trend. One can easily find the detail information virtually at any topic at anywhere at any time. There is no need to carry tons of loads of paper book for small children who otherwise can just bring a PDA and open it to explore his knowledge instantly. Furthermore, the internet is vital to provide realistic education through multimedia features such as virtual reality simulation for aviation students, interactive CD-ROM for language learning and CAD for engineering. Also, translation of one language to another would not have been possible if the internet services were not there for non-native speakers in multicultural society.

To put it in a nutshell, undoubtedly our history is our treasure and history is always better saved by paper books not by the internet however demand for the internet assisted reading is also inevitable for this sophisticated world. Hence we must act prudently to opt both practice together for the respect and benefit of all living in this world.