Nowadays more people choose to move out from the area where they grew up, in a search for a better job. Do you think there are more advantages than disadvantages to this development? Why?

In today’s world, migration has changed the face of countries, and it has been become a significant topic. Whether to admit that leaving hometown and living in other city or country is better or not is a controversial and debatable issue; however, it is believed that the choosing a better place for living and working is more efficient and right of a person for some sound reasons. In what follows, these reasons, relating to both sending and host country, are expressed and elucidated.

First of all, as far as humanistic rights and freedom is concerned, people can change their living places easily. There are many convincing causes in order to move out from homeland. Some individuals abandon the area that they were born due to bad situations such as war, disease, political and religious problems, lack of facilities for working and education and economic crisis. Therefore, there is a well-known quote about this matter: if you do not like where you are, change it; you are not a tree.

In addition, as the economic is rapidly growing in developed countries, the people not only escape their own countries, but also are encouraged by host countries. Because of lack of work force in advanced countries, attracting the people who are professional in some careers and have higher education is not considered an option anymore; on the contrary, it is an obligation, and they are simplifying the immigration law.

Considering all aspects of the issue which have been discussed, it can be concluded that moving out people is efficient, and it is likely to increase in future years. Moreover, as we can see, the number of requests for migration is growing everyday, and this is a star witness to the facts that I explained above.