Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

There can be no doubt that over last few decades our life has faced considerable changes due to the development of modern technology. Moreover, the introduction of World Wide Web and growing popularity of mobile phones influenced the way of people’s communication radically. As a result, much of current debates revolve around the question whether these changes are positive or negative.

The first thing to consider is that nowadays such devices as computers and mobile phones are pretty affordable. Relatively low price make them widely-spread. Furthermore, present-days innovations allow people to have access to the internet right in their pockets. In addition, plenty of social networks and applications give an opportunity to stay on-line twenty four hours a day so that to minimize the necessity of face-to-face interaction and improve the speed of information exchange.

No one can deny that improved communication technology is beneficial for business and commerce. For instance, the information about changes on world market delivered on time can help to change the entire strategy of the company functioning in order to achieve better results.

From the other hand, constant mobile and internet connection between people may affect their socializing ability badly. The example of this is world’s addiction to Facebook that dramatically reduces people’s desire to communicate in real life.

All things considered, it can be concluded that the appearance of modern technology has changed the way people interact greatly. Live communication has now been substituted with mobile and internet chats. My strong belief is that such a development has become mostly negative, though some arguments in favour of it cannot be denied.