Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The introduction of technology has changed the relationship between many people. Nowadays, people are using different forms of technology to communicate with each other. These modifications look positive in many ways, helping people to keep in contact more easily and frequently.

The use of technology to interact with other people has affected life in several aspects. People are using e-mails, recorded videos, real time video conferences and text messages to communicate with each other. These changes are making contacts easier, since people can use a telephone or a computer to talk or write to a person who is in another country or continent. News can arrive very fast and as if the people were together living a moment.

However people are using more frequently the devices to communicate and this can generate a not direct contact between them, the use of technology is showing positive results. Considering this, the development of new technologies has contributed to keep families, friends and workers more close. In the case of University students, for example, it became more simple to develop a group work when, for any reason, they have different schedules and cannot meet.

In conclusion, the technology has dramatically modified people’s relationship. Currently, people are having less direct contact and contacts are being less personal. On the other hand, with the technological artefacts use, individuals can contact each other any time they want, even when miles away distant. This is specially useful when the persons need to solve a problem or share a moment with relatives.