Parents are the best teacher. Do you agree or disagree with statement. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are the closest and most caring guardians for their kids in this world. Though we learn most of the things in life from our parents as a kid, but as a teacher they might not be the best . I strongly believe that there are certain things which can only taught by a teacher.

Firstly, parents are soft heartened towards their kids which allow kids to take undue advantage following no discipline when with them. Secondly, parents may not have up to date knowledge on the syllabus of the school showing inability to teach the kids in a effective manner. Finally it has been seen that parents try to teach the subjects of their own interest. For a example, parent who is a doctor always try to teach subjects related to medical irrespective of whether the child has interest in that subject or not.

On the other hand, school has its own benefits. fore most, teachers in schools are qualified and trained in handling the the children which helps them in handling the children in different situations. In addition, schools have different teachers for different subjects helping kids to get attention in all the subjects. Secondly, school provide social environment where they study with kids from different community which help them in mingling with others. This helps them in their professional career in future. Finally, school provides extra curricular activities also like, sports and music. Sports keep them physically fit and healthy and music can be seen as stress buster and refreshing.

In conclusion, we can clearly conclude that studying in school has lot of benefit over parental teaching. Parents can be helping hand to their kids in studying but formal education should always be at school.