A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honor,kindness and trust no longer seems important. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The world is getting modernized and people are seen to be achieving various luxury things. In the past the trait one possesses are used in judging one's status but the reverse is the case in this modernized world as social status and achievement are used to determine a person's standard. I think that the inborn traits like kindness, honor and trust should be used to determine a real or standard person.

To begin with, people believe that money is everything and a lot of people wants to associate themselves with rich people. The fact that money can solve 70% of one's problem is undeniable but it should be kept at the back of the mind that '' not all that glitters are gold''. Truly a poor man is a nobody and such man cannot expect himself to be respected or placed in an high position in the society. A wicked person is seen to be valuable and respected not because of his trait but because of his possession.

However,it can be refute that social status are nothing compared to the inborn traits and natural gifts one possesses. Even when there is no money but the values a person have can showcase or launch him or her to a height he or she never dream of attaining. In addition,money or possession can finish anytime but it is this old values that will speak for one.

To sum up, I strongly believe in old fashion traits and not modernized values,but it will be of great advantage if the old fashion values can be merged with the modernized values.