Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believe that international sport events, like the World Football Cup are necessary to reduce international fear or anger and express patriotic sentimental safely. Although it is beneficial for the world peace but the competition results can make some people unsatisfied. This essay will elaborate those two sides and give my personal opinion.

The world football cup is always missed by people around the world for some reasons—for the players, it allow them to earn much money; for the citizens, it becomes a great chance to support their countries or their favorite teams or players and also to get involve in euphoria of the World Football Cup season. Moreover, by gathering people who have various nationality to watch the competition in one country let them to meet many new foreigner friends. The other effect of this event is that it allow every countries to communicate and know each other.

In the other hand, not everyone can be supportive to accept defeat. It is not always the committees or players who complaint, but it is mostly the supporters. They bet some money on the competitions and when their supporting teams get lose, they against the result, moreover they may use anarchic ways; such as bullying, harassment and other kinds of violence. In some cases, it is hard to control because of their mass members.

In spite of some good effects, I personally disagree that the World Football Cup is the most essential way in reducing international tension or the safest manner to support our country. Other parts of events such as art and education are safer.

In conclusion, although the sport competitions, like World Football Cup are beneficial for some reasons, other kinds of events are more safe to support our country and to improve the world peace.