Prevention is better than cure.

Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In most societies, health care's costs are enormously high and always it becomes a significant obsession of governments. I would tend to agree with prevention due to its simplicity to learn and its lower costs to pay while some other evidences put this issue into consideration that we can not entirely put treatments and cures aside.

Nowadays, so many people believe that prevention is so easy and simple to learn as anybody can comfortably get rid of an elementary cold by learning how to wash his hands, wear clean clothes and do all his individual cleanliness. In fact, if we have a healthy body, there is no need to take any pills or other medicines.

Besides, investing on health learning and educations can dramatically decrease the amount of high budgets of governments on health care they have to pay. Perhaps, spreading the correct methods of livings among the people, learning them how to keep a right and healthy diet and controlling family health by encouraging them to do daily exercises have an effective role in preventing any diseases and also have financial benefits to both people and government sides.

However, we can never completely stop treatments and cures. Indeed, we may daily engage with some illnesses or happenings as cancers, allergic diseases, accidents and environmental disasters which need immediate cares and cures. Therefore, we have to be more mature of treating poor health by updating our knowledge about any kinds of sicknesses.

In conclusion, it seems that the high cost of treatments is a considerable factor which people and governments should be more careful about. Even, so many people going to do some preventative terms rather than doing any kinds of curing procedures and we should all focus and spend more money and time on learning health education and prevention methods.