In the recent years people increasingly read news online, so that paper newspapers are struggling to survive. What are the advantages and disadvantages for society of this trend?

In this jet age of 21st century, the people are lay more emphasis on the internet in various aspects of the daily life. And the reading news on line is not exception. However, this phenomenon has positive and negative sides. Here I would like to account for both the sides of this trend.

There are several points which are accounted for increasing interest of the people towards on line news. First and foremost, the internet is considered the fast and the easy way of reading the news. In other words, the people can get the information in a few seconds. What is more, reading the news from the internet is provide the reader with multiple sources of the news, as a result of that, it widen the knowledge of the masses. So the reader can look at the news from various aspects and opinions, unlike the unipolar opinion of the writer in the newspaper. Due to the above mentioned opinion, on line news are gaining more ground and fans in the recent years.

On the other hand, a proportion of people are against the above view. As more people depending on the internet, they will spend more time on the computers instead of speaking and socializing with others. ultimately, less social interactions and less face to face communications. Another drawback of this trend is related to the economic side. As the popularity of the newspapers decreases, journalism industries will lose their marketing profits. As a result of that, many employees might lose their jobs. Lastly, many people considering the paper newspapers as cultural heritage of the society. so preserving this tradition will be lucrative to the society.

In conclusion, there are no doubt that the on line news are becoming more popular than the paper newspapers. I believe this trend will continue in the future, and it's the people responsibility to benefit from the advantages of this phenomenon and to reduce their disadvantages.