Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and developlent than any experiences we may have in our life.

Which do you consider to be the major influence?

C. Lombroso, who is famous Italian psychologists, had claimed that some people were born as a murder or a robber. Most scientists strongly criticized him. This struggle caused appearing one question-personality of humans had already been formed when they were born or it depends on their”s future life?

According to the results of the experiment which was took place in Cambridge University genes of a person cannot determine our whole character, however, our development could be affected by our genetics. Therefore, if a father committed a crime in past we cannot prejudiced his child that he would do the same thing. This is prohibited by principles of humanism and human rights got rid of these absurd theories.

Personally, I believe that we should not accept to come to the conclusion about a person by her”s origins. If we absorb that human characteristics were defined when he was born we could not judge people for their mistakes, for example, a person who destroys the historical monuments cannot change his this future. That”s why, everyone has a chance for correcting her wrongs. Patience and working hard on his own life are the keys for this.

In addition, we should apply the views of scientists and religions. For instance, in the Middle Ages some theories such as Calvinism argue that God had chosen people who would be entered into the paradise, the others”s right was hell. By contrast, according to nearly all main religions, creation of personality and development is a result of human action and choice. Moreover, Sigmund Freud, who is a well-known neurologist, humans cannot control himself all time, they got some features from the birth. In contrast to this, most sociobiologists agree that our genes and life experience influence our mental and social life. I also support this idea and consequently, we can achieve a balance between our genetics and choices in all sections and periods of our lives.