The rising levels of congestion and air pollution found in most of the world cities can be attributed directly to the rapidly increasing number of private cars in use. In order to reverse this decline in the quality of life in cities, attempts must be made to encourage people to use their cars less and public transport more. Discuss possible ways to encourage the use of public transport.

There is no disputing the fact that it is becoming more and more widespread for the vast majority of people to use private cars instead of public transport. Undeniably while the proportion of private cars is soaring on the roads, the amount of carbon dioxide and other exhausted fumes in the earth’s atmosphere is escalating as well. Thereby these facts have an extremely adverse impact on our environment. It is a commonly held belief that the government should take some measures in order to diminish the usage of private cars and promote citizens to utilize public transportation. In this essay,...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.