School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills.

Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, the world is driven by technological advancements and this has even change the methods of studies, making teenagers more and more dependent on devices such as computer. Indeed, it is common to see adolescents use pc at schools to do their school task. Having said that, Many claims that the students should return to basic studies skills, avoiding the use of computer in classroom in order to reacquire the abilities like handwriting and reading. Personally, I believe that the both of aspect are important in the life of human being.

Using computer, not only the child can do his or her work at school but can also acquire such abilities linked to pc itself. To be specific, with the help of teacher, the teenagers can easily learn few of basic skills as well as fast keyboard writing, saving tasks or even opening and closing software files. Because of the age, for a children is simple to acquiring information than the adults. In addition, the knowledge of computer might be helpful for adolescents whenever they will want to play an educational games on personal laptop at home. In our world, which is dominated almost by technology, is a good fact expand our horizon since the early age.

On the other hand, it is not to forget the "natural" ways of studies as well as handwriting or books reading. For Instance, handwriting help young people because in this manner they can learn the letters and their forms, enhances the process of creating ideas and can further increase the development of motor skills. Moreover, reading books the adolescents can practice their mind and reduce the stress.

In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, both "Virtual" and "Natural" methods should be adopted at school, so that the students can gain benefits from either aspects.