Schools concentrate for too much on tradition subjects which do not adequately prepare students for the realistic demands of the modern working world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is a universally acknowledged fact that life without education is like a bird without wings. Modern technology has drastically affected the way of living. It is believed that there are some educational institutions especially in developing nations which pay more attention on mere traditional subjects rather than professional. These points of view will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, in this contemporary era, there is a drastic change in each and every segment due to globalization. Nowadays learners should have vast knowledge about various streams to get a likely job in this competitive era. For instance, in Sri Lanka, most of the learners have lack of communication skill that’s why they cannot get admission in well reputed colleges as well as universities in developed nation. So, it is demonstrated that definitely students will face enormous problems in approximately all sectors if they have been completed school study only in native language. Additionally, students have needed to study about some professional subjects such as Science, mathematics, computer and so on. Due to modernization, nobody can expect high salary package from employers with computer skill. Thus, it is a big reason that many thinkers gravitate towards this phenomenon.

Furthermore, it is certainly true that traditional subject has its own importance. It is mandatory to every children to get knowledge about their culture and customs which really beneficial for the growth of communities. Inclusively, there are some subjects in some institutions by which one can adapt it to as a profession like music and art after completed his school study. Therefore, we cannot fully ignore at all traditional subjects just due to advancement in technology.

After analyzing the aforesaid points, it has been proven that it is the responsibility of schools administration to maintain a balance between them so that learners can choose the stream according to their interest during further education throughout the world.