Scientists and the mass media are presenting more evidences of climate change. Governments cannot be expected to solve this problem. It is the responsibility of individuals to change their way of lifestyle to prevent further damage. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last decade, the weather conditions have significantly changed the world over. Global warming is considered to be the major climatic change due to emission of greenhouse gases that are produced by different human activities. However, many argue that the individuals should take stringent measures to protect earth atmosphere. I agree to the view that every person should change their way of living to reduce carbon emissions in the air.

First and foremost, the prime reason for global warming is the emission of carbon-dioxide, and this is due to increasing number of private vehicles. If people reduce the use of cars by commuting through public transport then the atmosphere will not be polluted further with fumes that are produced by burning fossil fuels such as petrol and diesel. Thus, as this makes clear, members of society can make a significant contribution to environmental sanitation.

Another factor that deserves attention is the deforestation that acts as a catalyst for a rapid increase in temperature. The reason is that the tree gives out oxygen and takes in carbon-dioxide that is necessary to maintain ecological balance. So it is possible for people to stop cutting down the trees, and start reforestation process. Now, it is proved that citizens can help to protect the ecosystem.

At the end of the day, there are evidences of change in global temperature that are presented by scientific researchers and media. So, the people of every country should take possible steps to reduce the causes of this variation. Let us hope that the future generation would have pollution free environment.