-should voting me made compulsory in India

India is renowned country for its democratic virtue and every citizen has their suffrage. Making voting compulsory will lead to breaking the rules of democracy. At the same time, it will abate the voter’s statistics. On the contrary, if referendum is made mandatory hen people can choose propriety government which will take appropriate decisions for the whole country.

However, obligatory voting doesn't mean that people have to vote for one or the other political party. With this intention, the ballot paper should also be provided with an option of ‘no vote’ which registers their opinion of choosing no candidate but still involving them in the political scenario of country. Along with this, citizens of country are contributing to its development and betterment.

If required to vote, disengaged group such as young and ethnic minorities would be drawn into the political process, strengthening knowledge, citizenship and community. Due to this, one can think of significantly less corrupt and considerably more equal and desirable govt.

However, on the other hand, franchise based on caste ism will apparently increase to a greater extent and at the same time, the section for invalid votes will also come into existence. For this reason, the purpose behind forming a potential parliamentary will subside and henceforth, produce futile results.

To summarize, if everyone is forced to vote, one could get a more accurate consenous over what the people of the country really want. At the moment, only the percentage of the population who feel it is their obligation to vote for their party, or who are very interested in the politics of the country voting system. However, making this mandatory would mean broader, more accurate results that really represent the whole country.