In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In many countries such as China, a number of individuals are confronted with physical problems. For instance, some of them are overweight and others seem to have decreasing healthy levels. Many different reasons are likely to give rise to the passive impacts and several measures should be taken out in time.

To start with, individuals’ eating habits and their sedentary lifestyle are the two major reasons led to the physical problems. To be specific, citizens tend to have meals outside in the restaurants more often than before in order to save time. The proliferation of the fast food, which contains high calories and heavy fat, makes people even easier to gain weight. Moreover, due to the technological advance, people are more likely to stay at home to watch TV, browse the Internet or play electric games. They did not have to do housework at home as the intelligent machines are ready to work for them. In addition, the air pollution seems to have detrimental effects on the wellbeing of people, who may have ailments more often.

However, it is always not difficult to solve the problems if the causes are figured out. The first thing for the public to do is to disseminate a healthy sense of living and working. Both the government and the mass media are supposed to play a significant role to spread the public awareness of the necessity of health. For example, the TV programs or the magazines can introduce a way to cook a balanced diet in a short time without too much trouble. And the sports facilities in the public would be well-advised to be maintained and promoted so that the citizens might not worry about their safety. What is more, the companies should advocate their workers to take exercises regularly to form a healthy habit after work.

The causes for the problems are apparent to some extent, but how to improve the current situation seems to be a long run issue. It is believed that the public awareness for a healthy life may be the major part in terms of the solutions.