In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays obesity is regarded as a problematic phenomenon which contributes to major health illnesses that is common worldwide. Some people ensure that authorities must not prohibit or impose fast food industry. Yet, personally I believe that fast food has a lot of different impacts on the health, social, psychological and economical aspects.

On the one hand, adopting laws for rising up fast food taxes will encourage people for eating healthy diet, consequently to be more productive. It is well known that healthy employees who eat home-made foods will not suffer from stomach cramps and food poisoning. Hence they stay less time off work and that will increase outcome.

In addition, elevating taxes actually results in increase in the budget of the country particularly gross national product. This can be distributed among educational development, health system reinforcement, social welfare insurance and provision of community services. For example in Japan three years ago, the government of Osaka state legislate a law to increase these types of restaurants’ taxes by 10%, this resulted in 20% jump of gross national product through 18 months.

Nevertheless, fast food ban has many important drawbacks. It adds more to the effect of unemployment. In fact these restaurants chains are employing a lot of poor uneducated people who cannot have another job easily. Furthermore, these places provide children that wait for their orders with sort of playing and entertaining that make the environment more amazing and exciting.

To conclude up, although some people believe that the executive power has not any right to introduce these new taxes, others think that governments have to apply the extra taxes among all fast food restaurants immediately. In my point of view I believe that eating too much fast food has compromising and devastating influence on the bodies as wells the moods and souls.