In some countries young people encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Some high school graduates prefer to get a job or travel after finishing their study rather than registering college directly. There are some advantages why young people deciding this and several disadvantages they should consider about.

First able, the older the person, the more needs he or she has to fulfil. The growth started from adolescence to adult encourages most teenagers to get money by themselves. It happens because some youngsters feel shy to keep asking money from their parents as they get older and bigger. Because every school does not always teach about ability to receive money practically, graduates need to learn by themselves in the field through working experience. Job experience also can possibly provide them to develop their career as the experience requirements from companies are going higher per year.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to young people to think about. Applying for a proper job is difficult as it asks a high education degree. The higher of degree is the bigger chance to get a good job. Studying in the universities bring the people to enter the wider knowledge. Students can get many benefits not only to think theoretically, but also globally related to the situation or different kinds of work field environment.

In conclusion, getting a job directly after graduating from high school needs to consider about its advantages or disadvantages. But, studying in universities through internship programme would probably the best choice as it not only provides wider knowledge, but also job experience related to its subject.