Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

One of the main feature of our world today is an advertisement. Presently, a large proportion of the people believe that, the way these advertising materials are presented to the public is unmoral and inadmissible. Here, I would like to agree with the above mentioned statement.

Multifarious points shore up the above view. First and foremost, the presentation of many of the advertising subjects is intrusive. In other words, it is inevitable to escape the huge numbers of posters in the street, in the bus stations, the supermarkets and so on. What is more, in the media especially the television, the advertising breaks are frequently appeared and take a lot of time. Thus if you watch a TV show, or a football match, it takes very long time due to the large number of advertising breaks. Furthermore, the advertisement also introduced by many of the cell phone companies. Therefore, these advertising messages appeared in our cell phones at any time, any where, even though, we are not interested in these advertising materials.

In addition to the above mentioned view, in many occasions, these advertising companies behave in unethical ways. To be specific, in many times the advertisement shows some types of fast foods and unhealthy foods. Thus, these fast food luring the people especially the youngsters, ultimately, causes a lot of health hazards. Therefore, these advertising materials should be banned. Another aspect of the advertisement which is considered unmoral is the on line advertisement. Nowadays, whenever you open your computer, you see a lot of offensive posters. Many of these advertising pictures are unacceptable because they contain pornographic materials. Which are unsuitable for children. Thus, on line advertising must be monitored by government to reduce their effect on the new generations.

In conclusion, in our fast paced life and the huge progress in the technology of the advertisements, it is difficult to avoid these advertisements. However, I still believe that, these are unethical and unacceptable, and should be try to alleviate their effects.