Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to better life. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

If a survey among 100 children was conducted about what is their dream job, I could easily imagine that the majority of them would answer ballerinas and astronauts. Furthermore, if we kept on asking them the reasons of their imaginary choices, they would simply tell us that these are jobs they would love to do.

It is obvious for the most, that an enjoyable, satisfying and fulfilling occupation would be the best wish that everyone would dream about its future, regardless the monthly income that one could earn. This optimistic and enthusiastic vision would be the perfect option to choose if life-costs were in line with our aspirations. An employment intended as a mean of self- consciousness and self-realization, despite the salary is without any doubt the best achievement that an individual could ever reach in his lifetime.

On the other hand, we have to admit that, nowadays, living in our society is not as simple as it was in the last century, for instance. Especially if you do not have a high amount of money available to spend. Most of the goods have a price, and you have to face their price tag if you aspire on putting your hands on them.

Furthermore, if your monthly salary is high enough to let you pay your bills and still have more to spend for leisure activities, your quality of life could improve exponentially.

In conclusion, these two opposite views have both their flaws and their advantages. Our possibility to live a peaceful, satisfactory and fulfilling life depends on our ability to balance them despite the real life problems that we have to face every day.