Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not criminals should be punished with fixed penalties is widely discussed in a worldwide range. Some individuals vote for it as violent behaviors have a damaging impact to the society. Others, on the contrary, claim against that punishments should be varied from different situations.

It is obvious that fixed punishments for each type of crime are of great significance to keep the society safe and stable. To avoid rampant detrimental behaviors by the criminals, the government would be well-advised to set up stringent laws, including fixed punishments, which can not only guarantee ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.