Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customers and behavior. Others disagree and think the host should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a huge doubt about the impacts of the visitor’s cultures in countries. Some think they should obey the local culture while the others do not. There are lots of reasons which support these contrast ideas. Some of the most important ones will be discussed.

For the beginning, one of the most important factors which tourists want to visit during their journey is local cultures. So if the destination countries behave in the tourist culture they already ruin one of their tourist attractions. Especially in eastern countries the rich culture should not be ignored because it has been survived through many centuries and this is one of the most interesting things which dazzle many people from all over the world.

In addition, all habits, behaviors and traditions would not be acceptable in every place. For instance, the culture of the west is so different from the east that made them two completely various worlds. In west most 18year-olds become independent and separated from their parents. As another example, the eastern ones are so hospitable while the westerns are not. It is a good idea that all places have their own natural culture.

On the other hand, tourists need freedom in all aspects unless; they would not invest in this area. Besides all the tourist attractions in many countries, if tourists do not have the freedom in their way of clothing, drinking and eating, they will not pay for these journeys. As an example, in Iran there are too many constraints for people especially for women. So the rate of tourists has fallen although it has many historical places which should be visited.

To sum up, there are too many reasons for accepting or refusing the strangers’ culture. In my point of view, although tourists need freedom and they want to behave as in their countries, the local culture should be protected because it is one of the most valuable and expensive attraction of each country.