Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think thath the host should welcome cultural differences.

In some discourse, people discussing about when people visiting other country, people should obey the local custom, the others thought that host should understand differences of cultures.

when foreigner come to some strange place, they should have learn about what the local do. learn about the way local lives can be a valuable lesson that cannot get in their own country. As new comer, foreigner are encourage to discern the local wisdom in a place they visited. It can help foreigner get acceptance from the local. For example, when American visiting far east country like Indonesia which the majority society still life in traditional ways. It will bi easier for American to learn and adapt with the way local lives rather than encourage the local as host to understanding American lifestyle. Another example, in this world there are some countries which have xenophobia societies who countering culture from the outside like Afghanistan. foreigner need to discern about local wisdom to blend with the local, not only the way of life, it can be more, foreigner might should dress like a local.

On the other hand, modern society usually consist by multicultural society. If people that consider to visiting developed country such as America, it will be more easier to be accepted. the thinking way of society is the main aspect how they face the foreigner. for example, in North America and Europe countries, the society is open minded, might be not at all but the majority did. Contemporary thinking made the society think that cultural differences is something interesting to learn not to fear.

To sum up, according to the argument above, my humble opinion are, visiting other country is not only moving your body but also moving your soul, thus you need to learn how people live in every place around the world.