Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others thik that it has led to many positive developments in our society in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both there views and give your own opinion.

With the arrival of technology many aspects of live have been changed. Whether these alterations are beneficial or detrimental is questionable. In this essay I will look at both sides providing examples as to what extent electronic era outweigh advantages or downsides.

On the one hand, technology is largely considered to be the greatest pay dividends in the 21st Century, due to the fact that it has facilitate vital aspects of society life. Take for example communication. Technological devices such as mobile phones with applications like Skype, have permitted people to communicate instantly with people abroad from one edge of the world to another in real time. Years ago it was inconceivable to speak to someone who is miles away. Had not technology developed as such, families and friends would have been incapable to contact their relatives.

On the other hand, the benefits of technology are questioned as to whether it actually provides benefits to human understanding. For instance, various research conducted by Oxford University have shown that nowadays tend to make mistakes twice as 15 years ago before electronic programs such as auto-correctors arrived in people's hand. Therefore, it is clear that technological development also brings detrimental aspects to society, especially to students.

To conclude, as stated, technology has both advantages and disadvantages, since it enhances communication as well as depleting society's intellectual capacity. Yet, after analysing both points of view, I believe that technology's advantages outweigh the possible and minor disadvantages for our lifestyle. Thus, I consider that technology could be used to improve children's understanding rather than worsen it if done wisely.