Some people have great ambitions in life, others don’t. Do you think ambition is important to succeed in life? Is it a positive or a negative quality to have?

Every great success story, every incredible biography, every mind blowing achievement we have ever heard of, all of them were driven by ambition. When we have an ambition we are on quest to achieve an objective. Ambitions help to develop certain important characteristics such as creativity, determination, experience or persistence. Ambition naturally leads to attributes that are essential to success. Nevertheless some proponents think ambition is not important in life. I do not echo their idea.

Ambition is certainly a positive quality but again it depends on individual to individual what they are placing on the radar of ambition. It could be positive or negative. Ambition could be for finding our existence in this world. It also gives us purpose in life and allows us to fight for what we believe in. The person who does not have any ambition will not have any great achievements in life. His life will be like empty boat. Do not forget ambitions differ with each individual perception. With right attitude ambition will lead one to success and will wrong attitude it spells anguish and frustration.

Sometime people are so mad about achieving their ambition in short time which beings anxiety and many sleepless nights. A pre-occupation with targets do let them enjoy the journey of success. And also non achievements lead them to disillusionment.

It is therefore desirable to adopt a balanced approach in life. To have a positive and constructive ambition to channelize a person energy towards productive use and enables him to achieve his utmost potential. As well as make a meaningful contribution for society. So people should have ambitions but with positive attitude.