Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more pros to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In recent days, in our modern life, there is a commonly held belief that there are two kinds of accommodation available house and apartment. One group of people corroborates the idea that living in a house has more benefits than living in an apartment, whereas the other group of people vehemently protests stating that an apartment has more advantages than disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and try to draw some conclusion.

To begin with, first and foremost profit of living in an apartment is that if you have a full time job it means that you do not have enough time for cleaning. In this case, living in an apartment is suitable. Second advantage is that, you should not worry about safety, because a security always sits at the main gate. Moreover, they can easily travel to the other countries.

Disadvantage of living in a flat is lack of privacy and if you move this place recently, you are not aware of your surroundings.

On the other hand living in a house has a lot of pros. For instance, some people are fond of growing trees or vegetable, in such cases living in a house suitable for them. So they can cultivate various types of plants and crops in their courtyard. Secondly, the mass majority of people have a keen interest about pets. In this case, they keep their pets in their yard.

Having discussed both of above-mentioned statements, we can draw a conclusion. Choosing a house or an apartment depend on people who will live there. Personally I think that living in a house has more predominance than an apartment. However, sometimes I am in favor of living in an apartment, too.