Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and other measures are required.

It is believed that installing more sports amenities helps people improve their health level. However, this is not always the most appropriate way. Therefore, it is suggested that other steps are needed to tackle this issue.

A group who says "YES" argues that government should build more sports complexes, as this way determines the quality of life. A brief illustration of this is how significant cuts on healthcare spending in Manchester are affecting a dramatic decline in total number of some sports and fitness facilities built in city center, and this eventually leads to heart disease statistics, with almost 20% increase in the last one decade. This shows that one of the steps to assist some become healthier is to provide sports center.

Although an availability of sports center has been completely boosted, there is a massive decline in the health of general public. This is because people seem unwilling to participate in sports. 2014 Cambridge university study found the level of absenteeism amongst 350 annual gym members having paid tuition fees has risen after four-week training. As it can be seen, more creative options are required to convince people involved in a healthy life, since we cannot simply trust in facilities.

In terms of solutions, there are scientifically proven ways to make people stay well-balanced. Firstly, it is vital that government should impose a tax on unhealthy food so as to improve a healthy society life, because some changes in its price equate with some changes in amount of junk food consumed. Secondly, keeping a regular sleep schedule is a must. If people get too little sleep, then they are more likely to have serious health consequences. Not only this, recent research shows a healthy positive attitude motivates people to boost overall health.

The aforementioned evidence reveals although many people believe that the most feasible method to enhance public health is to construct more sports infrastructures, I would argue that it is not always the best way, since this slightly affects the health of general public. Where possible, stronger measures have to be taken to bring down this problem. It is imperative that government and health authorities are supposed to educate people to live much better.