Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind such as reading and doing word puzzles rather than to relax. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Nowadays, people using their free times for various activities. Though some people might think it is good to use it for learning activities such as reading and playing puzzles. However, I like some other people believe it is good to use it to rest. In this essay both views will be analyzed.

Of course, Learning during leisure periods is good and will increase knowledge. For example students that read and play puzzles for longer hours, including in their free periods are better in mathematics because they have ability to reason better and faster. Hence promote their knowledge and chance to be successful in life.

However, Relaxation after normal working hour promote health. It is fact that relaxation after long working hour reset the brain and body system. Thereby, enhance the physical, psychological and social wellbeing of individuals. In the other words it prevent body overused and therefore delay ageing. Moreover, it promote readiness and ability to use body and brain for future tasks. Relaxation after works put body and brain in position to perform another task. For instance, some student often find it easy to do quantitative reasoning after waking up from short nap.

To sum it up, after thorough analysis I noticed that both views have reasonable points to support their stand but relaxations at leisure time have more benefits than demerits.