Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The relative importance of gender equality and disparate treatment is a frequent topic for discussion when people try to explain whether certain jobs are not suitable for women due to their difference qualities with men. This essay seeks to establish that women are not suitable for all jobs and disparate treatment is reasonable.

In order to make a contribution to a job, an employee should have excellent experiences and have the physical capacity to handle various tasks. The former is often regarded as qualifications, which is often enjoyed by women and men. Decades ago, acclaimed British author Tony Carty had predicted that women in the future will catch up with or even overtake men in the qualifications of jobs, since women concentrated more on what they have done, it’s inevitably that women will make a big difference in their career just as man did. The last few decades have been a proof to this assumption that how the status of women experienced a huge increase in various areas, such as culture, economic, military, and especially occupations. We can find a lot of evidence to support this view that women nowadays indeed have difference qualifications, and they should be qualified to various jobs.

However, this is an incomplete part of the picture. The continuous and reckless application of gender equality for the purpose of women concern is proving to counterproductive sometimes. A skeptical view was sounded by World Women Liberty, they reported that even though the qualities of women varies, sometimes they are not strong enough to handle certain tasks. For some jobs, like police and military force, women are playing a less important role in promoting the working efficiency. This means the physical capacity is equally important to make a dedication to the jobs, which cannot be achieved only by qualifications. The explanation to this seem to be that the physical structure like bones, brains and blood cells is less powerful enough to handle these occupations compared with men. If women had taken this kind of jobs, it would pose a threat to their health conditions.

In light of above discussions, I admit that gender equality is very important in modern society especially in the career field. However, disparate treatment in certain jobs can make women not only devoted to their jobs but also enjoy the rights of humanity and dignity. This alone should make us welcome it with arms wide open.