some people think that only way to make a good career is to enter a college/university after school.others prefers getting a job straight to have experience after school graduation .what is your view point?

In today's world, it is very competitive for a job seeker to get a satisfying job. Some people assert that there is only one possibility to get a decent job is by having a degree or a certificate, while others believe gaining valuable work experience is more crucial than tertiary education. Personally, both views are very important for a person to carefully think before making any decision.

To begin with, it is certainly true that when companies recruit a new employee, applicants who have a degree from recognized universities are more likely to have a better chance than others. With a qualified certification, it definitely helps a candidate to step into a corporation easier. In certain fields such as lawyers, all medical professionals, accountants or teachers, candidates require specific degrees from accredited universities as a degree can approve that a person already has studied cover all aspects that need for a professional career. Therefore, candidates who achieve a degree would have a wider occupational choices.

On the other hand, knowing theoretical study might not always be valuable in practical fields such as mechanical engineers or carpenters that prefer vocational skills instead. Studying in academic areas can be useless, if a person does not have enough experiences in a real employment world. In these cases, candidates, who have passed training work experiences, can accumulate valuable skills such as leadership, interpersonal and arrangement skills than those who do not. As a result, when its time to work, a person who experienced a wide range of practical skills could manage a challenging problem in these fields better than someone with theoretical skills.

In conclusion, making a decision about an individual's career path is crucial. It depends on an individual's goals whether to pursue on a knowledge-based career, which requires a solid fundamental knowledge and a degree, or on a technical occupation which prefers hands-on experience in the real employment world instead.