Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

People’s behavior often traced back to their childhood. Therefore, it is important to bring up children well. Some people believe that in preparing children to becoming a good member of society parents should take the lead, whereas others claim that it should be their teachers. In this essay I will analyze both sides of the arguments and give my own opinion.

Let’s begin by looking at the reasons why children must be brought up by their parents. One of the reasons is that some children do not listen to their teacher, because they do not accept them as a nursery. However, this is not the case with their parents, because since their infancy they have used to fulfil assignments, which their parents gave them. Children often feel parents’ advice as a valuable thing, but not tempting. This means that parent’s can also teach their kid to look up to their teacher’s and not disobey them, which relates to all good members of society.

Another reason is that children often claim their parents as their heroes. If family members are really good example of society, then it will positively affect to future life of children. For example, children of many well-respected politicians followed their fathers and mothers way and made huge contributions to their country.

On the other hand, there are some positives of upbringing at school. One of these is that teachers have enough experience and knowledge to direct their pupils to find the right way to be a successful person. What I meant by this is that at school students have the opportunity to gain basic knowledge about necessary subjects which shape their lives, because after learning them they decide who to be in future.

Secondly, children often experience rivalry between their peers in classes, which in many cases positively contribute to their future life. For example, I was very bad at my studies and consequently my parents changed my school. As a result, I became bright student, because most of my classmates were utterly active in class and it forced me to be like them.

To sum up, children can be taught to be good person both at home and school. My view is that, as both teacher’s and parent’s main responsibility is to encourage children to become a good person, there should not be argument whether which of them should do their job.