Some people think that parents themselves need to spend time on reading or telling stories to children, while others think children can read through variety of sources, such as book, television and internet by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Reading is one of the activities which improve knowledge of readers. Several communities think that parents should have time to read story or tell story for their children. However, others think that daughters or sons should read by themselves. They do not need only read story from one source, but also they can read through kinds of sources, such as book, television, and internet. I accept this issue, but it is better if children have varieties of readings which are controlled by their parents.

On one hand, some parents are good to tell the story to children directly without giving a chance to read by themselves. It is because parents know what the best things are for them. Besides, listening stories are beneficial to comprehend their understanding about what they have heard. Next, parents can also choose good stories or appropriate stories. If children read the stories by themselves, they do not know which one is good or bad. For example, children directly opt the story which contains crime or bad behaviors. If children choose the book like that, it will effect on their behavior or mind. Children are easy to imitate what they see or listen.

On the other hand, children are free to read from all kinds of sources, such as book, television, magazine and internet. In this case, daughters or sons have several alternatives in reading. The can elect what they want without controlling from their mother and father. Actually, it can increase their information. Then, it can develop their critical analysis because they have to analyze the book they read, what are important things from the reading. Next, the curiosity of children can grow faster because children want to find out something new or interest their attention. Furthermore, they are able to fulfill their desire to read without thinking the parents’ opinion toward what they have done because they are sovereign in deciding their choice.

In my opinion, children must read good books as early as possible. Parents are still having essential role in controlling their children. Many sources are marvelous because those provide much information. It influences to their affective and cognitive development. Parents sometimes have to read the story for their children in order to show how to read, deliver and determine the story. Conversely, parents also let children independent to read what they want in order to practice them in understanding of their reading. However, parents keep controlling the children in reading.

In conclusion, children must be trained to read book or other positive books. It is because reading is crucial for their brain and intelligence development. If they have read many books, they will get many inputs. As result, the output will be better too. In this part, parents have to see and inform to children what books are suitable for them in order to create good attitude. I also convince that from reading books, it can open the window of the world. Then, many clever or smart children are going to be born because of reading.