Some people think that universities should provide graduates with knowledge and skills needed n the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer.

There are different ideas about providing graduates with the knowledge in universities. In my opinion universities should give essential knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. I shall give some reasons that why I think like this.

First, the university is a place where students learn lots of information about their professions. In my opinion nowadays in the world there are a lot of universities that provide graduates with the correct knowledge and skills of their fields. Coming to the others (weaker ones), they must encourage students to study. But they give such information about their job that they will not be able to work without their parents’ financial help.

Second, the teachers must give correct knowledge and abilities needed in the workplace. Because, graduate without any skills about his occupation will try to learn them from other employees. But nowadays there are many people that they are very neglectful to their careers and they can give wrong information to the new workers. They only think about their salary. But the universities are the best place that the students can learn everything about their occupation.

Third, in my view universities should make some workplaces that the students can work there for a while and take a course. By this way they can learn and improve their skills. Also they will try to use their knowledge in their job. After this course they will be ready to the work and they will differ from the other workers. Because they will be experienced after a little time. From my point of view it will be the most important function of the universities.