Some people think that very poor people in society need to help themselves.Others, however, believe that the government should provide financial and other assistance to these people.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that, people with profound poverty in a society must help themselves. Others argue that, it is government responsibility to help them. In my opinion, although the government has the leading role in helping poor people, but also people in poverty must find their own solutions.

It is commonly believed that,the primary and crucial target of the government in a society is providing better living standards for people especially those who need help. For example,financial aids for those with low income and people who are unemployed. Other form of assistance government can provide for poor people is nutritional aids for instance, food stamp which is given to the people in the form of monthly voucher to pay for food. Furthermore, people who cannot afford very expensive health care like for example, some surgical procedures or some advanced laboratory tests. In that cases government can provide these services to poor and those with low income either with low prices or even free.

On the other hand,other could say that,group of poor people who live in the same place could help each other,for example, they could involved in cooperative small or medium project where every one has their own share. the famous example of this is the man from india who win Nopel prize due his work in assisting poor people to build and start small projects to help their families.People with low income can take advantages of free education and entering high level of stud, in consequence of that their chances in getting job will be high, this will eventually help them build their lives in stable and secure way.

In conclusion,as poverty is increasing in many countries in recent years, it is the government's responsibility to help poor people.Also, people in poverty should play a role in helping each other