Studying business or science related subjects at university level is more important than arts related courses like literature. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that working very hard and specializing in a specific study to achieve goals is a fundamental aspect in people’s life. Whether to engage in business and science colleges or on the other side of literature, drama and music colleges is debatable. Personally I believe that it is more crucial to the country to encourage the young adults to study science and trade related courses.

On the one hand, the scientific studies are regarded as the cornerstone for any country development. In fact studying business could increase the quantity and quality of expert economists who would eventually lead the nations. For example, Parak Obama; the president of the United States who studied business and economy, has made a notable influence in dealing with the economical crisis that hit the entire world. Therefore scientific studies could develop and improve the technology, finance, education and politics.

In addition, learning business or studies such as medicine provides graduates with a sense of personal satisfaction. It is well known that graduating as a lawyer, an engineer or an accountant guarantees good job opportunities and reasonable level of income. So this will help to feel anyone with financial safety and consequently will increase their job performance. Moreover, highly qualified people would support their families as well as their community.

Nevertheless, some people prefer to engage in arts related subjects. They claimed that arts have the ability to make the life more emotional and less stressful. Art plays a key role in expressing feelings and stimulate imagination power. Moreover arts are considered as a universal language that could be enjoyed by different people.

In conclusion, there are a lot of pros and cons in determining the type of study that people should focus between arts and science. In my point of view studying science and trade subjects has more advantages that outweigh the benefits of arts related studies.