Successful sport professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that sport stars’ incomes are so high, whether or not some think it is fair while the other think it is injustice. These kinds of views are really hard to be judged. In my opinion so many reasons should be considered in this regard.

First of all, entering the world of sport does not need any academic degree. All over the world there are lots of people who go to college and universities and devote many years of their lives in order to become a professional and earn a good salary, while the sportsmen nowadays are gaining too many times more than people in other fields. It is obvious that they effort too but some of them even do not have a diploma but they are multi-billionaire.

In addition, sportsmen do sports part time. They really have leisure time and they can schedule for their own time in contrast to people in other fields that they cannot even count on their holidays. Besides, many of these sport stars are not originated from high level families and cultures. So, they do not know even how to spend their money in a profitable way and behave similarly to the people in that level of income. In consequence, it is not a good thought to give them this amount of money because it has some social drawbacks.

On the other hand, although there are some reasons that support the unfairness of being multi-billion of sportsmen, it should take into consideration that the duration of their plays as a job is too short. They usually enter the sport’s world in the age of 20 and leave this enthusiastic at the age of 35, while in other jobs you can earn money until you become 50 or even 60. The other cause which threatens them is damages during the games. It is so probable that they get hurt when they are at their pick of their glowing time which never let them return to plays like before and they should live with these disabilities forever. Because of these risks it is somehow logical to give sportsmen a huge amount of money.

In conclusion, in my point of view the reasons for both sides of this discussion are so strong which make the judgment too complicated. Although by more concentrating on these reasons it can be concluded that the reason for the injustice outweigh the other ones. It is not reasonable to invest this great deal of money on this industry.