Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Professional athletes deserve well their enormous salaries. While advocates believe that, many detractors claim this is unequal for other occupations. Both sides of the debate will be considered below.

There are numerous reasons why people support paying high for sports professionals. Firstly, jobs related to sport are short term careers which only last for 5 to 10 years. Therefore, they must earn large amounts of money for their retired periods. Secondly, athletes always face to the risk of injury which may finish their sport lives. For example, a basketball player with a broken arm caused by fouls in the battle could be eliminated from the basketball world forever. Finally, in order to have excellent performances, professional players have to dedicate their lives like timing for families, relationships or hobbies.

On the other hand, opponents think sport players should not be paid much more than others have higher degrees but lower payments. Initially, money can make people change their characteristics, not except for athletes. A rich one may have terrible behaviors for fans and negative lifestyle with drugs and partying. Moreover, if there are too many high paid sport professions, this leads to the far income gap between the rich and the poor. Thus, governments will face to difficulties when suggesting new policies for economies and societies.

In conclusion, professional athletes should have high payments because of their dedications, injury risks and short term incomes. From my point of view, money needs to be spent more for sport salary to serve audiences better.