there are many different types of music in the world today. why do we need music? is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is true that almost all countries in the world have their own types of music. There could be several reasons why music is necessitated by most people and I believe that there is traditional music which is more significant than international music.

There are plentiful reasons why people find traditional music to be more necessary than music from other countries. Firstly, music is an alternative of entertainment which most people require to help them relax when they are busy studying or working. It would be an ideal solution for some people who are stressful to get a lot of enjoyment. Another reason why music is needed generally is that it is often considered as a communication tool where all people come and sing together. A good example for this is in Indonesia, local inhabitants tend to have close relationships when they are singing the same song they like. They will dance and try to sing and communicate each other. Finally, music is sometimes used for understanding what the musicians feel and who they are because it is often created based on the feeling and experiences of the musicians.

In my view, every music has its uniqueness and variation. In certain countries, the locally heard music has a significant role towards culture of the countries and it represents the identity of who they are and what tradition they have. A song like ‘Ape-ape’ and ‘Kabumi’ are examples of such music and their local appeal is undeniable. In addition to the above-mentioned, this kind of music is more valuable than music from other countries as local music is sung in local singing competition and this is easy to sing and understand because of the language which is engaged.

In conclusion, I believe that there is a traditional music which is increasingly needed by individuals and which is more and more important than international music.