There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music being a source of amusement and entertainment had been facilitating mankind for so long. With the advent of different types of music, it has become a common need for our daily life. The importance of the traditional music is far more than the international music. This can be justified as music reflects the cultural norms of a country and it is a true representative of the taste of the people living in the country.

The culture of a country can be assessed by the music of that particular area. As an example different areas in a country possesses different cultural norms and thus have different types of music. International music which is general in nature differ with the traditional music as it does not reflects the culture of any particular area. This reveals that traditional music is more important than international

Moreover, traditional music is well according to the taste of its habitats. As you can see in different areas of Pakistan like pakhtun music is different from Punjabi. Furthermore, International music do not match the taste of every country so it do not represent its living effectively. This adds in the dominance of traditional music over the international music.

Summarizing the discussion that traditional music shows the culture of an area and it is ideal representative of its people, so its importance is more than international music which is common nowadays. We must promote our traditional music type in our country to preserve our national heritage for our coming generations to get benefit from i