There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is tools to relax the body. It means, many advantages are resulted from music, such as expression the emotion, show self actualization, or for sport like aerobic. Whereas, the hypnotic steps are sometimes use kind of music like instrumental music to help the process of hypnotic. Presently, many kinds of music like rock, instrumental, jazz, dangdut or pop. Nevertheless, from my perspective, people need music in our life because music can be part of our self.

Firstly, music gives energy from who listen the music. For example, i usually feel tired and bored after work. If i feel that feeling, i had been listened rock music. I feel, rock music transfer big energy for me and i feel return like person with new experience. Adding to it, music is an identity for a country, like Indonesia. Indonesia has special kinds of music are dangdut and keroncong. These music have strong bit and need strong pitch from singer. Sendari Sekoco is who people represent Indonesia in International to perform keroncong music. Worldwide are started know Indonesia and make tourist come to Indonesia.

I agree that traditional music of a country more important for now. Traditional music is from country originally and kinds of tools to make citizen love the country. Nowadays, many people do not care about traditional music. They are more interest for international music. Some people said, what important the traditional music? It is an ancient and people not feel proud for traditional music. It can be country lose the part of country, music.

On the other hand, international music can give improvisation for traditional music. For example, In Indonesia, several people made new combination between natural keroncong music with rock or pop music. It is a new taste for traditional music.

To sum up, people have to prevent the traditional music what the music is an identity for country and people should be proud for kind of music from our nationality.