There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need

music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the

International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

These days, the variety of music is getting wider. It is debated whether those modern music sorts are more urgent than the ones which are originated from the country. This essay will elaborate both sides and explain which is more necessary between those two choices.

It is true that there are always new songs produced and new singers introduced day by day. Those popular musics such as pop and rock are easy to found where ever we go. Besides it is numerous in kind and use, it is also vary in function. For instance, in events, like a wedding party or any celebration, people play music recorders or invite a singer or a music group to entertain their guests. Another example, when we go to the public spaces such as mall and supermarket, there is always song or instrument played. some people believe that by playing them, it can help to cheer the condition up and to kill the quiet off.

In the other hand, country’s original songs and instruments in which they are cultural heritages are essential to be kept. They are almost forgotten today. People prefer to listen or play the up-to-date song, while the classic one is exclusive for particular events like a culture’s festival. Moreover, the musical instruments are now hardly found, they are more likely only can be seen in museum. If only everyone realize how important to keep them alive, they will find how rich their country is. Let me mention Indonesia as an incredibly rich country with thousand kinds of vocals, ballads and instruments. Honestly, they are exclusively taught in the school without popularizing them into the contextual life, hence nowadays, it is only a very small number can play or use them. That reason what make the new music style is more preferred and forget the more urgent one.

To conclude, even though the popular music is preferable for its easiness, the country’s special music is more essential for reasons mentioned above