Topic ; Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but other people think that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some countries, a number of scientists use animals to experiment. It is said that using animals such as mice, dogs and apes for experimentation purpose is essential for people to develop science or brutal for the animals. This background inevitably leads people to controversy wherein stand both positive and negative perspectives regarding this issue. In this essay, the both views will be discussed for using animals to experiment.

To begin with, the purpose of experimentation plays a major role in human’s life because a variety of medicines are made by this method. For example, AIDS drugs have been developed by the experimentation, and also other vaccines such as influenza and measles depend on animal tests. Additionally, if we use only humans to test, it results in huge impacts on society like the Second World War. Therefore, it is of remarkable importance for people to make medicine.

On the other hand, some people who do not advocate using animals for experimentation insist that it is too cruel for animals such as mice, dogs and apes because the animals have emotion and they can feel like a human. It is shown that when they are experimented, the animals are convulsed with pain and suffer from the test. Hence, the people who oppose to use animals to experiment tend to say that it is a cruel act.

In conclusion, despite the fact that the using animals to experiment has several advantages such as giving people opportunities to develop science, I think that the experiment should not exist in the world since the animals can feel like people.