When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless

to try and keep them alive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the recent years, technology has been developed prolifically in every country of the world. Due to this trend, it is often seen that the traditional skills and ways of life are dying out. Many people argue that it is no use to try and keep them alive. However, I believe that the governments and individuals should take the responsibility to preserve it.

The latest technology has affected our life in such a way that we are forgetting our old skills and even the right ways of life. For example, due to the advent of internet we no longer write letter these days for communication. Not only this the face to face communication is also being decreased resulting in lacking the interpersonal skills. Children spend most of their time in front of computers making virtual friends and playing video games. Due to their less involvement in outdoor activities and making real friends, they are being tangent off from the real ways of life.

The fundamental traditional skills and ways of life should be well preserved and the governments and each individual should ensure that they are being taken care of. For example, we as individual could give more emphasis on real face to face talk rather than spending on internet and chatting with virtual or even known people. Governments should also launch the programme for children and youth so that they would be motivated to involve in outdoor activities and make real friends.

In conclusion, the traditional skills and ways of life are being neglected and dying out, although they are vital for the society. So, it is everyone's responsibility to think about it and address these problems with effective solution.